Ty Majeski wins 44th annual Rattler 250


KINSTON, Ala. (WDHN) — After being postponed due to coronavirus concerns, the Rattler 250 took place over the weekend making it the first live sports event in the Wiregrass in over two months.

Winning driver Ty Majeski tied a three time victory circle record. The Seymour, Wisconsin native won the rattler back to back in 2016 and 2017. The third victory ties Ronnie Sanders’ three wins.

Majeski says it was great to show out in front of a live crowd after being in the pits for two months.

“It’s boring, there’s a lot of tracks up in Wisconsin it’s in our wheelhouse, we run a lot of race tracks in Wisconsin and bring the baseline and that’s crucial,” Majeski said.

Defending champion Giovanni Bromante of Long Island, New York finished in second. Track favorite Bubba Pollard of Senoia, Georgia finished in third.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Fish and Game

Trending Stories

Full Election Results