Wallace Community College-Sparks Campus Holds 2017 Spring Commencement Exercises

Eufaula, Ala. - Wallace Community College - Sparks Campus conferred degrees during the 2017 Spring Commencement Exercises Thursday, May 11, 2017 at the Eufaula Community Center.


Dr. Elisabeth Davis, Superintendent of Eufaula City Schools, offered the keynote address. She has been an educator for 18 years, serving as an English teacher, athletic coach, principal, assistant superintendent of curriculum and instruction, among other titles. Since taking over the reins of the Eufaula City Schools, Dr. Davis has energetically connected with the community through partnerships, communication, and dynamic direction. Under her leadership, ECS has a dynamic new direction, branded with the motto “Dream Big, Innovate Often.”


WCC-Sparks selected Jason White (known to many as J.J.) as the alumnus of the year. During the Sparks Campus year-long celebration of 50 Years of Change and Challenge, Jason supported the College with speaking engagements that reminded audiences of the mission of a community college … creating opportunity. Jason earned an associate degree in Electrical Technology from Sparks, and works for Keystone Foods as Further Processing Plant Manager.


The faculty and staff were recognized for their contribution in winning the AACC (American Association of Community Colleges) 2017 Award of Excellence for Student Success. The Student Success award goes to the community college that has led with purpose and intentionality in an effort to foster student success. AACC represents over 1200 community colleges nationwide.


Credentials were awarded to the following graduates:


Abbeville: Kathryn R Cox, Tonya L George, Savannah L Jordan, Donald C Martz, Tra'Shunda Sherez Driana McNair, Joshua Paul Morelli, Brittany P Roberson, Megan L Teal and Matthew Thomas Walker; Banks: Hilda Lashea Hill and Samuel R Williamson; Clayton: Megan D Brafort, Mason T Brafort, Jonathan Chandler Canfield, Kevin Bernard Culver, April S Mitchell, Kirbee L Vickers and Christopher Lamar Williams; Clopton: Ieisha S Henry; Cuthbert, Georgia: Patricia  Harris-Hodge; Daleville: Joseph Luther Anderson; Dothan: Christopher Shane Martin; Eufaula: Diamonnique S Battle, John D Blain, Mari E Bonotto, Kianna Shanetrice Bouyer, Lindsey Michelle Bowden, Joshua O Brabham, John H Brooks, Dakari  Brown, Marquette R Burden, Allen Wendell Calloway, Morgan C Carpenter, Larry  Carroll, Ashley N Clark, Brittany N Cunningham, Jessica M Dansby, Patrick Trevor Davis, Lindsey N Defee, Lonnie A Demien, Amelia R Dennis, Stephen E Dollar, Martha Nell Franklin, Travenski F Franklin, Charles  Green, Soporia Y Harris, Jarrod O Hayes, Tanya J Hicks, Sharon D Hill, Emily E Holder, Charles Lee Irving, Stacie Brown Irving, Cassandra D Jernigan, Ebony Shari Johnson, Jamia D Johnson, Tynesha S Jones, Patricia A Justice, Lisa Gail Kelly, Christina P Kent, Alton J Knighton, Emily L Laseter, Haley P Lemons, Misty M Leroy, Colton J Leroy, Janice B Lewis, George E Lucas, Roxie  Lucas, Destinee M Mahone, Johnnie M McDonald, Kiera S McLeroy, Candace M Moore, Ernest S Morris, Aaliyah S Morris, Gloria J Murphy, Christopher A Norris, Shemeca S Norris, Franklin D Northcutt, Mason C Palamara, Ashley M Patterson, Tracy  Patterson, Alyssa L Powers, Riley C Ross, Jennifer C Screws, Christopher D Shoemaker, James C Stensland, Cody P Stevens, Zachary C Stevenson, Bryan P Taylor, Hunter E Trammell, Justin K Walters, J'andrea L Williams and Margaret  Young; Fort Gaines, Georgia: Jerry L Daniels and Latrenda Sha'Ron Davis; Fort Mitchell: Daniel-Rey  Soto; Georgetown, Georgia: Gabrielle K Bussey, Justin B Knighton, Cassandra N Rivers, John S Simpson, Delaina M Trumbull and Trayvis R Wilson; Glenwood: James E McLendon; Headland: Adam Joshua Stevens; Louisville: T'Kenyah M Hunter and Nicole Angelina Millington; Midland City: Tynisha Marie Kerby; Midway: Quarteshia L Streeter and Coleman S Woodruff; Morris: Delicia Shanelle Thomas; Ozark: Katherine Devonda Ayhens; Phenix City: Kywanna Sharday Taylor and Latoya M Towers; and Troy: Brandon C Walters.



Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center