Dale County makes changes to nonresident student policy

Published 06/11 2014 11:04AM

Updated 06/11 2014 11:06AM

The Dale County School System has recently changed board policy to accept out of district students, in defined situations.

The Dale County School System operates under residency guidelines established by a 2007 federal court order. Students who reside in Barbour County are not eligible to enroll in the Dale County School System.

At this time Ariton School and G. W. Long Schools are near student capacity and are not accepting out district students.

In certain situations students will be allowed to enroll at Newton Elementary School, South Dale Middle School, Midland City Elementary School, and Dale County High School.

For more information please call 334-774-2355.

Copyright 2016 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.